Tournament Schedule


Iconic stadium for COPA

Of the six stadiums which will be used for this year's competition, three also featured in the W Cup 2014 tournament hosted by Brazil. The famous Estadio Maracana, which will host the COPA 2019 final, is one of these three stadiums.

Qatar, who will make their first appearance in this year's tournament, are the first nation from the Middle East to accept an invitation to participate in the COPA series.

First representative from the Middle East



Brazil's past COPA performance

Despite being one of the most famous nations in world football, Brazil have not done well in recent editions of the COPA series. They have not appeared in the semifinals in each of the last three editions in 2011, 2015 and 2016.

Chile, who have won the 2015 and 2016 tournaments, have a chance to become the first country to make it three championships in a row since the COPA series adopted its current name in 1975.

Chance for Chile?